NPFL:Akwa-Ibom Govt Suspends Dakkada FC Mgt, Technical Crew Indefiniely - EDU-BIZNEWS


Friday, January 7, 2022

NPFL:Akwa-Ibom Govt Suspends Dakkada FC Mgt, Technical Crew Indefiniely

Akwa-Ibom State Government  has suspended Indefinitely, the management and technical crew of Dakkada United Football Club of Uyo over what it described as gross dereliction of duty and mismanagement, which led to the fine and banishment of the club to Benin city in Edo State by the League Management Company LMC 

LMC had fined the club and banished it away from home, following physical assault by one of the Assistant Coaches  of the team on an Assistant Referee in the week four match of the Nigeria Professional Football League NPFL between Dakkada and visitors , Remo Stars of Ikenne-Remo which ended in a one-all draw

Director of Sports in the State Ministry of Youth and Sports, Elder Ifiok Duff announcing the suspension in a statement on Friday in Uyo, frowned  at the unprofessional manner the club management handled match protocols before, during and after the elite division match 

The Ministry says the move has become necessary to further demonstrate that the people of Akwa Ibom state have zero tolerance for indiscipline, thuggery and barbarism as well as other acts which are capable of casting opprobrium on the image of sports in the state

The Ministry however, apologizes to the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), League Management Company (LMC), the affected match official as well as the Nigeria Referees Association (NRA) and indeed the generality of the Nigerian football community for the condemnable occurrence which is not in the state's character as witnessed by the arrest and detention of the perpetrator of the heinous act.

Meanwhile, the following officials have been drafted in to help run the club in the interim. They are; Coach Windy Abasiakan, Coach Daniel Japhet, Mr. Etido Inyang and Comrade Edidiong Stephen.

Retained technical crew members are Coach Danlami, Nsikak Pius (Masseur), Akan Jumbo (Kit Manager), Ukeme Afangideh (Physiotherapy), Ubong Daniel (Curator) and Uduak Lawrence (Academy Coach).

No comments:

Post a Comment