LASU Approves 10 New Professors, 12 Associate Professors, Promotes 203 Non-Academic Staff - EDU-BIZNEWS


Thursday, November 9, 2023

LASU Approves 10 New Professors, 12 Associate Professors, Promotes 203 Non-Academic Staff

Governing Council of the Lagos State University, Ojo has approved the promotion of 26 Academic staff and 203 Non- Academic Staff , including  ten(10) Associate Professors now Professors as well as twelve (12) Senior Lecturers upgraded to Associate Professors and three others  from Lecturer II to Lecturer I 

The Governing Council of the university at its 136th Statutory meeting of Thursday, 14th September 2023, also considered and approved the promotion of Four (4) other Academic staff and Two Hundred and Three (203) Non-Academic Staff.

At the meeting Eight (8) other Academic Staff were upgraded

The promotion according to the official bulletin obtained by Edu-Biznews, take effect from 1st of October, 2023 

Those academic staff promoted include ten Associate Professors now Professors, Dr. Oluwaseun Rachael Bello (English Dept.), Dr.Olayinka Atitola (Behavioural Medicine Clinical Sciences Dept.), Dr Ahmed Odunrinde Adesanya (Linguistics, African Languages and Communication Arts Dept.), Dr Ayodele Michael Komolafe  (Theatre Arts and Music Dept.) and Dr Olanrewaju Fatai Ogunlana(Economics Dept.)

Other new Professors  are  Dr Olujimi Olusola Kayode (Journalism Dept.), Dr Alfred Olufemi Bosede (Mathematics Dept.), Dr.Ayofe Mutalib Hammed (Fisheries Dept.), Dr. Oluwatoyin Joseph Aderinola (Zoology and Environment Biology Dept.) and Dr.James Adewunmi Falode (History and International Studies Dept) 

Those Senior Lecturers upgraded to Associate Professor are Dr.Rosarri Chinedu Mbisuke (English/Arts Dept.), Dr Olawunmi Omolara Oni-Buraimoh (English/Arts Dept), Dr.Dele Ayo Awotundun (Finance Management Sciences Dept.) Dr. Muniru Alimi Ajala( Psychology Dept.), Dr. Grace Ayodele Arowolo (Public and Private Law Dept) and Dr. Fatal Olakunle Ogundele (Geography and Planning Dept.) 

Others include Dr.Babajide Showunmi Shoroye( Business Law Dept), Dr. Ibrahim Rotimi Aliu (Geography and Planning Dept.), Dr.Adewale Rilwan Mustapha ( Mathematics Dept.), Dr. Tawaqualit  Abimbola Ottun (Obstetrics and Gynaecology Dept.), Dr.Olayinka Olufisayo Goodman (Community Health and Primary Healthcare Dept.) and Dr.Bashir Olamilekan Animashaun (Geography and Planning Dept.) 

Similarly three others promoted as Lecturer II to Lecturer I are Dr. Ajibola Olajide Ojedokun (Agricultural Extension and Farm Management Dept.), Dr. Khadeejah Olufunke Kareem-Ibrahim (Animal Sciences Dept.) and Dr. Gabriel Adedotun Williams (Agriculture)

No comments:

Post a Comment