Gov.Abiodun Appoints GNI, Two Former Speakers , Others Into Boards of Statutory Agencies ,Commissions - EDU-BIZNEWS


Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Gov.Abiodun Appoints GNI, Two Former Speakers , Others Into Boards of Statutory Agencies ,Commissions

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has appointed former governorship candidate, Prince Gboyega Nosiru Isiaka as well as two former speakers of the State House of Assembly, Suraj Adekunbi and Mrs Titi Oseni Gomez and others into various boards of statutory agencies and commissions. 

Abiodun announced the appointment  on Tuesday in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin in Abeokuta, the state capital.

Gboyega Nosiru Isiaka who contested three previous governorship elections in the state, is the board chairman of the Ogun/Guangdong  Free Trade Zone  in Igbesa with Hajia Hafsa Tafawa-Balewa to serve as a member.

Right Honourable Titi Oseni Gomez is the state nominee into the board  of Nigerite Limited while Right Honourable Suraj Adekunbi, Prince Kayode Tejuoso and Hon.Olayinka Odufuwa are Senior Consultants to the governor .

The governor also nominated Arc. Dunmi Opayemi as Chairman of WEMABOD, which is a member of the South West owned Investment outfit ,Odua Group of companies.
Those appointed as Senior Special Assistants to the governor include Deji Kalejaye (Odogbolu), Bayo Orebiyi( Yewa South), Ayodeji Bush (Ijebu North)Lekan Oyesanya ( Sagamu) Hon. S.O Solarin (Sagamu)and Femi Akinwunmi ( Sagamu) while Kolawole Olu-Agemo is the Special Assistant.
The State Signage and Advert Agency has Tope Kuyebi as its board chairman, JK Odetoogun(Deputy General Manager), Adebiyi Adetokunbo(Secretary) while Lateef Ashiru,Babatunde Adekunle Oyekan,Soyemi Abudu Bashiru and
Aderenle Akinde serve as members alongside other members drawn from the ministries of Physical Planning, Environment, Information, Transport,Works and Justice as well as chairmen of Abeokuta South Local Government, Ado-Odo Ota Local Government and  Ijebuode Local Government.

The Ogun State Internal Revenue Service has  (OGIRS) board members including Bode Fakunle,Biodun Adeleye and Otunba Femi Allens.

Honourable Abeeb Ajayi is the Chairman of the State Parks and Garages Development Board which has Alh. Isiaka Adesany,Bayo Yemi-Sanusi,Adekunle Adegboyega, Wahab Ashade,Ismail Adewale (Small),Taiwo Oduola,Idowu Ogunnubi
, Sina Ogunkoya and Alh Abiola Logere as members alongside other members ,drawn from ministries of Transportation Special Duties, Works and Environment.
Plantgate Limited has Honourable Isreal Jolaoso as board Chairman which includes Owolabi Taiwo Olawale (Apata),Adeola Babatunde,
Mudasiru Odukale and Tunji Adewuyi as members .

For Agric Development Corporation(ADC) Chief Biyi Otegbeye is chairman of the board while the State Board of Technical and Vocational Education ,has Barrister Siwoniku as its Chairman. Princess Abisoye Philips is a board member of Rubber Estate Limited (Waterside ) while Ogun State Agric Multipurpose Credit Agency (OSAMCA) has Muftau Oshinowo (Ikenne) as its board member.
The governor urged the new appointees to brace up to the challenges of ensuring good governance that is the primary target of his administration.

No comments:

Post a Comment