Ogun Assembly Constitites Standing Committees - EDU-BIZNEWS


Friday, August 4, 2023

Ogun Assembly Constitites Standing Committees

Ogun State House of Assembly has constituted  various Standing Committees to handle its legislative business for the tenth legislature

Speaker of the house, Right Honourable  Olakunle Oluomo announced the composition of the committees as contained in the report of its Selection Committee

According to the report of the selection committee,  Hon. Oludaisi Elemide was retained as Transportation Committee Chairman while Hon.Oluseun Adesanya is to serve as  Vice-chairman,  Lands and Housing Committee also retained  Damilola Soneye as Chairman while Lawal Samusideen is the Vice-Chairman 

Others are the Works and Infrastructure Committee to be headed by Adegoke Adeyanju and assisted by Lukman Atobatele.

Also, Committee on Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs would be led by Jemili Akingbade and viced by Dickson Awolaja, while Yusuf Amosun would take charge of Education, Science and Technology with Tella Babatunde as his Deputy, likewise Musefiu Lamidi and Wahab Haruna are to superintend over Finance and Appropriation as Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively. 

The House Committee on Health is to be chaired by Wahab Haruna with Olanrewaju Bakare as his Vice; Commerce and Industry Committee has Adebisi Oyedele and Wasiu Ayodele as Chairman and Vice respectfully. 

Hon Adeniran Ademola would be in charge of the Special Duties and Parastatals Committee and Adegoke Adeyanju is to serve as the Vice-Chairman with the Forestry Committee to be headed by Fatiu Salami and Waliu Owode as Vice Chairman.

 Others like Youth and Sports had Wasiu Ayodele as Chairman, to be deputised by Damilare Bello, while that of Public Accounts and Anti-Corruption Committee had Damilare Bello and Musefiu Lamidi as Chairman and Vice respectively. 
Also announced are the Committee on Environment with Samsideen Lawal and Owodunni Babajide as Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively; Agriculture Committee has Waliu Owode and Odunuga Kaka as Chairman and Vice respectively, while Community Development would be headed by Dickson Awolaja with Fatiu Salami as Vice Chairman.

Others include Women Affairs and Social Development led by Lukman Atobatele and to be deputised by Bolanle Ajayi, just as Information and Culture Committee has Odunuga Kaka and Adebisi Oyedele as Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively, just as Owodunni Babajide would oversee the Committee on Water Resources, Energy and Rural Development alongside Damilola Soneye as his Deputy. 

In the same vein, the Committee on Justice, Ethics and Public Petitions is to be chaired by Oluseun Adesanya with Babatunde Tella as his Vice; while the Committee on Establishments and Public Service Matters would be headed by Babatunde Tella with Yusuf Amosun as his Deputy, while Bolanle Ajayi and Olanrewaju Bakare would oversee the House Services Committee Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment