Ogun Agric Commissioner Dedicates Award To Gov.Abiodun For Restoring Glory of MAPOLY - EDU-BIZNEWS


Monday, August 22, 2022

Ogun Agric Commissioner Dedicates Award To Gov.Abiodun For Restoring Glory of MAPOLY

Ogun State Commissioner for Agriculture, Dr.Samson Odedina who was honoured alongside three of his predecessors, has dedicated his merit award as former Rector of the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta to Governor Dapo  Abiodun for restoring the lost glory of the polytechnic 

The Commissioner who was speaking with newsmen over the weekend on the sideline of the 6th Distinguished Alumni Merit Award in Abeokuta, praised the governor for his deliberate effort and determination to return MAPOLY to its glorious days

He noted how the govermor set up a high powered  delegation including the State Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Secretary To the State Government, Chief of Staff  that visited office of   the National Board for Technical Education NBTE for re-accreditation of academic programmes of the polytechnic in 2019 after the two years stagnation of the Institution, arising from the controversy over its upgrading to the Moshood Abiola University of Science of Technology, MAUSTECH and establishment of the Ogun State Polytechnic in Ipokia  by the immediate past administration of Sen.Ibikunle Amosun in 2017 

" I want to dedicate this honourary  award to our team leader, Prince (Dr.) Dapo Abiodun for restoring MAPOLY to glory"

I only stayed in MAPOLY for one year as Rector and all stakeholders including the Students Union Government, Staff and members of the polytechnic community celebrate you", Odedina added 

The Commissioner said that the award presentation would not have possible for the organizers, if the Institution was not returned to the original status 

Other former rectors honoured by the MAPOLY Alummi Association and inducted as members of Committee of Distinguish Alummi (CODA) included,Town Planner Waheed Kadiri, Arc. Tokunbo Fowode and Prof.Oludele Itiola 
The association equally honoured  some of its members including the Olota of Ota,Oba(Professor) Adeyemi Obalanlege and Agura of Gbagura--Egba, Oba Saburee Bakre amongst others for their outstanding contributions to the growth of the over 43 year-old tertiary institution in the state 

No comments:

Post a Comment