Nestle Plc Donates Furniture, Boreholes To 10 Primary Schools In Ogun - EDU-BIZNEWS


Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Nestle Plc Donates Furniture, Boreholes To 10 Primary Schools In Ogun

Nestle Nigeria PLC, producers of Milo brand and other beverage tea has donated furniture, toilet facilities, boreholes with overhead tanks, generating sets to 10 public primary schools in Ogun State

The multinational Company also constructed and rehabilitated some classrooms in the 10 primary schools across Ogun State, towards providing conducive learning and teaching environment for teachers and pupils.

Chairman, Ogun State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), Dr. Femi Majekodunmi speaking at the projects commissioning in one of the benefiting schools, All Saints Primary School, Owode in Obafemi Owode Local Government Area of the State, said the gesture would further improve the standard of education at the primary school level.

Dr. Majekodunmi who appreciated the donor for the provision of the facilities, called on philanthropists, organisations and corporate bodies to support the government in its determination to provide viable interventions that would further enhance the education sector.

He charged the management of the benefiting schools to ensure proper maintenance of the facilities and encouraged the pupils to improve on their academic performances.

Responding, the Corporate Affairs Manager, Nestle PLC, Mrs. Victoria Nwadoka said the Company was focusing on “Healthier Kids Programmes” to promote personal hygiene among students, noting that the scheme was conceived to ensure that twenty public schools within the State get water and toilet facilities.

Also speaking on behalf of the benefiting schools, a pupil of Oke-Ona United Primary School, Ilugun Elega, Abeokuta, Miss Comfort Adebowale, noted that the facilities would aid their learning capacities to motivate the donor to do more.

The benefiting schools include, Methodist Primary School 2, Ago-Oko, Abeokuta, NUD Primary School, Owode, St Paul School, Orile-Imo, St. Peter's Primary School, Siun, Salvation Army School 1 & 2, Agbara, Wesley School 1, Oko Sagamu, among others.

No comments:

Post a Comment