Segun Odegbami, Six Other Icons To Bag 2023 "Your Image Awards" - EDU-BIZNEWS


Monday, October 30, 2023

Segun Odegbami, Six Other Icons To Bag 2023 "Your Image Awards"

Seven iconic Nigerians including former Captain of then Green Eagles, Chief Segun Odegbami  have been selected as winners of the 2023 "Your Image Awards" jointly organised by the Ogun Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) and PR Primus Magazine.

Managing Director of PR Primus, Mr. Akin Okudero who made this known to Edu-Biznews in a statement on Monday, stated that the honourees were carefully selected based on their track records of professionalism, excellence in service delivery, integrity and patriotism by a search Committee.

He said the former Captain of Nigeria's Senior Football Team, Educationist and owner of Eagle 7 FM Radio, Abeokuta, Chief Segun Odegbami will headline the Award by receiving the "Lifetime Award" for his accomplishments.

Others include the Towulade of Akinale Kingdom, Oba Olufemi Ogunleye who will receive the "PR Icon" Award and former Ogun State Sports Commissioner, Chief Bukola Olopade who is the recipient of the "Corporate Social Responsibility Award (Sports)".

Former President of African Public Relations Association, Chief Yomi Badejo-Okusanya is winner of the " PR Beacon" Award while the Director, Legal and Corporate Affairs, International Breweries, Mrs. Temitope Oguntokun is the "PR Professional of the Year and the Managing Director of Sweet FM, Abeokuta, Mr. Eddie Aina is the winner of the "Role Model Award".

The Senior Staff Association of Statutory Corporation and Government Owned  Companies ( SSASCGOC) is the winner of the "Outstanding & Visionary Association in Cutting Edge Corporate Governance" Award.

The Olowu of Owu, Oba Professor Saka Matemilola, Otileta VII is the Chairman of the event scheduled to hold on Wednesday, 1st November, 2023 at Park Inn Hotel, Abeokuta beginning from noon.

The Second Special Edition of the PR Primus Magazine will be launched at the event while beneficiaries of the maiden Empowerment Schemes in honour of late Ogun State Head of Service, Engr. Lanre Bisiriyu and late Communication Scholar Professor Lai Osho, will receive grants at the ceremony.

The President of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations, Dr. Ike Neliaku will deliver the annual lecture themed " Building Citizens' Trust In Governance".

No comments:

Post a Comment