Ogun LG Poll :APC Sweeps All 20 Chairmanship Seats - EDU-BIZNEWS


Sunday, July 25, 2021

Ogun LG Poll :APC Sweeps All 20 Chairmanship Seats

All Progressives Congress APC has won all the 20 Chairmanship seats at the last Saturday councils'poll in Ogun state

Chairman of the State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC),Mr. Babatunde Osibodu announcing the remaining results for the poll on Sunday in Abeokuta, said  APC won Ado-Odo/Ota, Abeokuta South and Odeda respectively, to make it a clean sweep for the party at the end of the excercise

Osibodu declared Musa Sheriff Adewale of APC with 73,727 votes as winner of the Ado-Odo/ Ota Local Government Area, defeating Aderounmu Jeleel of People's Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 2,618votes while Omolaja Ayodele Majekodunmi of APC with 25,611votes emerged as Chairman elect for Abeokuta South Local Government Area, Tiamiu Olaniyi of the Social Democratic Party SDP came a distant second with 843votes

Also Folasade Waliat Adeyemo of APC with 12,466votes clinched the Chairmanship seat in Odeda Local Government Area, beating Akamo Olatunbosun of PDP who garnered 657votes 

 Osibodu had earlier announced APC candidate for Abeokuta North, Adebayo Ayorinde as winner with 21,577votes against Olashile Yusuf of the New Nigeria People's Party NNPP who polled 452votes 

In Yewa North, Ogunyomi Gabriel of APC was declared winner with 16,307votes against his closest rival, Akinde Kehinde of People's Democratic Party (PDP) who garnered 1392votes while Salami Adebayo of APC with 12,249votes  clinched the Chairmanship seat of Yewa South, defeating Akinpele Tajudeen of the Action Alliance AA who recorded  mere 128votes 

The APC candidate for Ifo Local Government Area,Delana Kikelomo Tawa won the championship seat with 23,886votes against Awodeji Babalola of PDP who polled 980 votes while in Ewekoro, Adesina Sikiru Adisa of APC was declared winner with 14,302 votes, defeating Ajibola Kamorudeen of PDP who garnered 909votes 

Also APC candidate, Eniola Gazzar Sikiru with 6,178votes, is the chairman elect for the Ijebu-Ode Local Government Area, beating Okenla Oluwarotimi of PDP who polled 1,955votes while Olusegun Ogunleye of APC with 8,238 votes emerged as winner in Ikenne Local Government Area against Adesanya Adeleke who polled 731votes 

In Imeko-Afon Local Government Area,Fadipe Yahya Akande of APC is the chairman elect with 12,171votes against Adeyemi Magarett Abosede of NNPP who polled a mere 209 votes while APC candidate, Agbetokun Akeebu won Ipokia Local Government Area as sole contestant with 22,607 votes

Ogunsola Adesina of APC with 19,834votes emerged as Chairman elect of Obafemi-Owode Local Government Area, defeating Abolore Saheed of NNPP who polled 804votes while Ladejobi Shuaib of APC with 14,985votes against Ogunfeso Tajudeen of Action Alliance AA who polled just 12votes while Mudashiru Adekunle of APC with 10,802 votes was declared winner of Ogun Waterside Local Government Area against Omoseun Ahmed of PDP who garnered 295votes.   

Similarly Adewale Adedayo of APC won in Ijebu East Local Government Area with 9,660 votes to defeat his closest rival, Sulaiman Sanusi who polled 3044

In Ijebu-North Local Government Area, Odusanya Omobolaji of APC was declared winner with 25,701votes against Sobowale Sunday of PDP who garnered just 1,927 votes while Yetunde Afosi of the New Nigeria People's Party NNPP who recorded 594votes 

Also Foluso Badejo of APC emerged as winner of the Chairmanship seat of Ijebu North-East Local Government Area with 8,368votes against Odusanya Oluleke of PDP who came a distant second with mere 573votes 

Odunsi Adedapo of APC won the Chairmanship seat of Remo North Local Government Area with 9,475votes against Obatunde   Akeem of PDP who polled just 604votes while the party's candidate, Odulate Jubril won in Sagamu Local Government Area with 20,925votes defeating Ajayi Olaogun of PDP who garnered 930votes while Sunday Kehinde of NNPP polled 359votes

The OGSIEC boss assured that the remaining Abeokuta South,Ado-Odo/Ota and Odeda Local Government Areas would be announced this Sunday's afternoon as they arrived in Abeokuta

Osibodu lauded the peaceful conduct of 12political parties, as well as the support of the media and security agencies for the hitch-free excercise

He revealed that 396,641 valid votes cast during the councils'poll in the state

No comments:

Post a Comment